routine tweaks

I’ve been making some slight tweaks to my routine of late. These are TWO of them.

1. What has had a tremendous effect on me in 2014?  Making my bed in the morning.

Why? One thing done. Little things matter.  This one simple task will give you momentum to get other things done throughout the day.

Apparently in Navy Seal training the first thing they would inspect is your BED. It had to be made first thing in the morning AND to perfection. Mine isn’t made to perfection, but it feels good to get one thing done.

2. Another is cell phone reminder at 2 pm and 3 pm that sends a note to me asking  “What are you doing now?”

photo (29)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Around 2pm and 3 pm I notice I get a bit lazy. I start checking youtube or facebook.

So this simple little message reminds to focus on my To Do Tasks for the day which are at about 3-5.

Future tweaks:

I wanna experiment with selfcontrolapp.com .  It prevents you from checking facebook, youtube etc and keeps you productive.

Anyways that’s all for now! Off to bed.

0 Responses to “routine tweaks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

