(no alcohol) June.

If you watched the end of my video in the banff weekend trip blog post,  Justin and I mention no drinking in June.

Well I haven’t been since May 31st. It’s been 10 days! And I feel supersonic.

Let me preface by saying I’m not a crazy drinker. I usually drink socially on the weekends mostly.

This was just a challenge between us to see how long we can last.

Some of the results of this has been quite crazy. I woke up 8 am on Sunday and went to yoga at 9:30 am.  I haven’t done that in maybe over a year. I couldn’t believe how many people do yoga Sunday mornings!

This past Friday and Saturday  were the real days of doom. I knew they would be. Friday actually I didn’t go out. Just worked that evening on setting up my friends shopify website. More on that later. So there wasn’t any peer pressure that evening.

Saturday night I went to dinner.. and I ordered Iced Tea before my meal. Everyone just looked at me like “What the hell” and “great another experiment by Nishant” and “Why do you have to be so extreme? have at least one drink.”  Okay fair enough. One or two drinks on a Saturday night is obviously easy peasy. I will probably lean back into that once July rolls around.

But I wanted to see how far I can go with this! Justin actually arrived 30 mins later AND also ordered a iced tea. That made it easier. Plus got free- refills.  Woo.

Anyways, let’s see how long this lasts.

Laterz,

Nishant

P.S. Next post is about a successful cocktail event I held towards end of May.

0 Responses to “(no alcohol) June.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

