streak over! (no alcohol) in June experiment

Super Bad news guys.

My streak is over.

I gave up this past Sunday. I was on a double date and they made it a bet that if we lost a game pool to them we had to do shots. And we lost.

22 day streak. Pretty good.

I gotta say it felt great and the longer it went the less I felt I needed to drink.

Clarity of Mind is definitely what I felt. My skin became more clear, fresh looking, more energy on Monday mornings. Nothing too drastic on the weight. I’m sure my insides are thanking me however.

AND as I mentioned before, I still went to bars/pubs, clubs, hung out with friends while they were drinking in my face. They actually got used to my No drinking policy by week 2 and 3 and didn’t bother me as much about it.

What made it easier? As I mentioned before:  Doing it with another friend. We kept texting/snap chatting our glasses of water when at different bars for instance. Some friends pressured me a lot at the bars, but outside of it there was deep admiration for me.

So there was these two extremes.

Anyways great experiment…. I recommend people not doing in June, especially when the World Cup is on!

When was the last time you went without a drink for an extended time?

 

1 Response to “streak over! (no alcohol) in June experiment”


  1. 1 Www.Tripplexwebcam.Com August 5, 2014 at 9:44 am

    Hey there our family fellow member! I need to state that this post is awesome, awesome written including almost all very important infos. I would like to search excess content like that .


Leave a comment